DHHS - APPROVED AGENCY GUIDE - LIVE SCAN

ALAMANCE COUNTY

Alamance County Sheriff’'s Office
109 S Maple St
Graham, NC 27253
(336)570-6311
Fee: $10

Burlington Police Department
267 W Front St
Burlington, NC 27215
(336)229-3500
Fee: $10

ALEXANDER COUNTY

Alexander County Sheriff's Office
29 W Main Ave
Taylorsville, NC 28681
(828)632-0304
Fee: $0

ALLEGHANY COUNTY

Alleghany County Sheriff's Office
40 Alleghany St
Sparta, NC 28675
(336)372-4455
Fee: $10

Partial revision 10/2015

ANSON COUNTY

Anson County Sheriff's Office
119 N Washington St
Wadesboro, NC 28170
(704)694-4188
Fee: $10 (cash only)
Thursdays from 2-4:30 pm only

ASHE COUNTY

Ashe County Sheriff's Office
205 Academy St
Jefferson, NC 28640
(336)846-5611
Fee: $10

AVERY COUNTY

Avery County Sheriff's Office
300 Shultz Circle
Newland, NC 28657
(828)733-2071
Fee: $10

BEAUFORT COUNTY

Beaufort County Sheriff's Office
210 N Market St
Washington, NC 27889
(252)946-7111
Fee: $10 (cash only)

Effective 10/2015

BERTIE COUNTY

Bertie County Sheriff's Office
104 Dundee St
Windsor, NC 27983
(252)794-5330
Fee: $10

BLADEN COUNTY

Bladen County Sheriff's Office
201 King St
Elizabethtown, NC 28337
(910)862-6962
Fee: $0

BRUNSWICK COUNTY

Brunswick County Sheriff's Office
80 Stamp Act Dr
Bolivia, NC 28422
(910)253-2762
Fee: $0

Shallotte Police Department
114 Cheers St
Shallotte, NC 28470
(910)754-6008
Fee: $4
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BUNCOMBE COUNTY

City County Bureau of Identification

20 Davidson Dr
Asheville, NC 28801
(828)250-4685
Fee: $10

BURKE COUNTY

Burke County Sheriff's Office
150 Government Dr
Morganton, NC 28655
(828)438-5511
Fee: $10

Morganton Dept. of Public Safety

304 S College St
Morganton, NC 28655
(828)432-2674

Fee: $10

Partial revision 10/2015

CABARRUS COUNTY

Cabarrus County Sheriff's Office
30 Corban Ave
Concord, NC 28025
(704)920-3000
Fee: $10 (cash only)

Kannapolis Police Department
3145 S Main St

Kannapolis, NC 28081
(704)920-4007
Fee: $10

Concord Police Department
41 Cabarrus Ave West
Concord, NC 28026
(704)920-5025
Fee: $10

CALDWELL COUNTY

Caldwell County Sheriff's Office
2351 Morganton Blvd SW
Lenoir, NC 28645
(828)758-2324
Fee: $4 (county residents)
$10 (non-county residents)

Effective 10/2015

CAMDEN COUNTY

Camden County Sheriff's Office
117 N NC 343
Camden, NC 27921
(252)338-5046
Fee: $10
(Mon-Fri 8 am-10am only)

CARTERET COUNTY

Carteret County Sheriff's Office
304 Craven St
Beaufort, NC 28516
(252)504-4800
Fee: $10

Morehead City Police Department
202 S 8th St
Morehead City, NC 28557

(252)726-3133
Fee: $10
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CASWELL COUNTY

Caswell County Sheriff's Office
314 North Ave
Yanceyville, NC 27379
(336)694-9311
Fee: $5

CATAWBA COUNTY

Catawba County Sheriff's Office
Catawba Co. Gov't & Justice Center
Newton, NC 28658
(828)465-4866
Fee: $10

Hickory Police Department
347 2nd Ave SW
Hickory, NC 28602
(828)324-2060
Fee: $12
(Mon-Fri 8:30 am to 9:30 am only)

CHATHAM COUNTY

Chatham County Sheriff's Office
12 East St
Pittsboro, NC
(919)545-8124
Fee: $10

Partial revision 10/2015

CHEROKEE COUNTY

Cherokee County Sheriff's Office
577 Regal St
Murphy, NC 28906
(828)837-2589
Fee: $10

CHOWAN COUNTY

Chowan County Sheriff's Office
305 W Freemason St
Edenton, NC 27932

(252)482-8484
Fee: $5
(Please call for appointment)

CLAY COUNTY

Clay County Sheriff's Office
281 Courthouse Dr
Hayesville, NC 28904
(828)389-8207
Fee: $0

Please call for an appointment
Live Scan on Wednesday & Saturday

Effective 10/2015

CLEVELAND COUNTY

Cleveland County Sheriff's Office
100 Justice PI
Shelby, NC 28150
(704)484-4781

Fee: $10
By Appointment Only

COLUMBUS COUNTY

Columbus County Sheriff's Office
805 Washington Street
Whiteville, NC 28472
(910) 642-6551
Fee: $10
(Tues-Fri 8:30 am-11:00 am; 2:30pm-4:00)

CRAVEN COUNTY

Craven County Sheriff's Office
411 Craven St
New Bern, NC 28562

(252)636-6634
Fee: Please call for price

New Bern Police Department
601 George St
New Bern, NC 28560
(252)672-4100
Fee: $4



DHHS - APPROVED AGENCY GUIDE - LIVE SCAN Effective 10/2015

Weds from 9-12 & 1-3

Partial revision 10/2015 4



DHHS - APPROVED AGENCY GUIDE - LIVE SCAN

CUMBERLAND COUNTY

Cumberland County Sheriff's Office

131 Dick St
Fayetteville, NC 28301
(910)677-5577
Fee: $12

CURRITUCK COUNTY

Currituck County Sheriff's Office

407 Maple Rd
Maple, NC 27956
(252)232-6045
Fee: $2.50

DARE COUNTY

Dare County Sheriff's Office
962 Marshall C Collins Dr
Manteo, NC 27959
(252)475-5980
Fee: $5

Partial revision 10/2015

DAVIDSON COUNTY

Davidson County Sheriff's Office

110 W Center St
Lexington, NC 27292
(336)242-2100
Fee: $0

Thomasville Police Department

7 W Guilford St
Thomasville, NC 27360
(336)475-4272
Fee: $10

Thursday 10 am - noon only

DAVIE COUNTY

Davie County Sheriff's Office
135 Green St
Mocksville, NC 27028
(336)753-6647
Fee: $10

DUPLIN COUNTY

Duplin County Sheriff's Office

112 W Hill St
Kenansville, NC 28349
(910)296-2150
Fee: $10

Effective 10/2015

DURHAM COUNTY

Durham County Sheriff's Office
510 S Dillard
Durham, NC 27701
(919)560-0905 or 560-0897

Fee: $15.00 cash
Printing done 9 am - 4 pm (Mon-Fri)

EDGECOMBE COUNTY

Edgecombe County Sheriff's Office
3005 Anaconda Rd
Tarboro, NC 27886

(252)824-3602
Fee: $5

Rocky Mount Police Department
330 S Church St
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
(252)972-1477
Fee: $10

FORSYTH COUNTY

Forsyth County Sheriff's Office

120 W 3" st
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
(336)917-7001
Fee: $10
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FRANKLIN COUNTY

Franklin County Sheriff's Office
285 T Kemp Rd
Louisburg, NC 27549
(919)496-2186
Fee: $10

GASTON COUNTY

Gaston County Sheriff's Office
425 N Marietta St
Gastonia, NC 28052
(704)869-6829
Fee: $10

GATES COUNTY

Gates County Sheriff's Office
202 Court St
Gatesville, NC 27938
(252)357-8135
Fee: $0

GRAHAM COUNTY

Graham County Sheriff's Office
11 Court St
Robbinsville, NC 28771
(828)479-3352
Fee: $10 payable at the Tax Office

Partial revision 10/2015

GRANVILLE COUNTY

Granville County Sheriff's Office
143 Williamsboro St
Oxford, NC 27565
(919)693-3213
Fee: $10
(Tues & Thurs 10 am -4 pm)

GREENE COUNTY

Greene County Sheriff's Office
301 N Greene St
Snow Hill, NC 28580
(252)747-3411
Fee: $5 (exact change only)

GUILFORD COUNTY

Guilford County Sheriff's Office
401 W Sycamore St
Greensboro, NC 27401
(336)641-3005
Fee: $10 (Mon & Thurs 8-11 am & 1-4pm)

High Point Police Department
1009 Leonard Ave
High Point, NC 27260
(336)887-7852
Fee: $10

Effective 10/2015

HALIFAX COUNTY

Halifax County Sheriff's Office
355 Ferrell Ln
Halifax, NC 27839
(252)583-8201
Fee: $10

HARNETT COUNTY

Harnett County Sheriff's Office
1005 Edwards Dr
Lillington, NC 27546
(910)893-9111
Fee: $5

HAYWOOD COUNTY

Haywood County Sheriff's Office
1620 Brown Ave
Waynesville, NC 28786
(828)452-6768
Fee: $5 (By appointment Only)

HERTFORD COUNTY

Hertford County Sheriff's Office
701 N Taylor St
Winton, NC 27986
(252)358-7800
Fee: $5
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HYDE COUNTY

Hyde County Sheriff's Office
1223 Main St
Swan Quarter, NC 27885
(252)926-3171
Fee: $0

IREDELL COUNTY

Iredell County Sheriff's Office
230 N Tradd St
Statesville, NC 28687
(704)878-3180
Fee: $10

Mooresville Police Department
750 W Iredell Ave
Mooresville, NC 28115
(704)658-9005
Fee: $10
(no fee for DHHS employees)

JACKSON COUNTY

Jackson County Sheriff's Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Rd
Sylva, NC 28779
(828)586-1382
Fee: $0

Partial revision 10/2015

JOHNSTON COUNTY

Johnston County Sheriff's Office
127 S 2nd St
Smithfield, NC 27577
(919)989-5040
Fee: $15
(Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 2:30 pm)

JONES COUNTY

Jones County Sheriff's Office
101 Market St
Trenton, NC
(252)448-7091

Fee: $5

LEE COUNTY

Lee County Sheriff's Office
1401 Elm St
Sanford, NC 27331
(919)718-4563
Fee: $5

(Lee Co. & Sanford residents only)

Sanford Police Department
225 E Weatherspoon St
Sanford, NC 27330
(919)775-8268, ext. 255

Fee: $5
Fingerprinting Mon - Thurs 8 am - 3:30 pm

Effective 10/2015

LENOIR COUNTY

Lenoir County Sheriff's Office
130 S Queen St
Kinston, NC 28501
(252)559-6107
Fee: $10

Kinston Dept of Public Safety
205 E King St
Kinston, NC 28501
(252)939-3184
Fee: $10

LINCOLN COUNTY

Lincoln County Sheriff's Office
700 John Howell Memorial Dr
Lincolnton, NC 28092
(704)732-9050 (Malin #)
Fee: $10
(revision)

MACON COUNTY

Macon County Sheriff's Office
1820 Lakeside Dr
Franklin, NC 28734
(828)349-2295
Fee: $5
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MADISON COUNTY

Madison County Sheriff's Office
33 Bailey's Branch Rd
Marshall, NC 28753
(828)649-2721
Fee: $5

MARTIN COUNTY

Martin County Sheriff's Office
305 E Main St
Williamston, NC 27892
(252)789-4500
Fee: $5

MCDOWELL COUNTY

McDowell County Sheriff's Office
593 Spaulding Rd
Marion, NC 28752

(828)652-4000
Fee: $0

Partial revision 10/2015

MECKLENBURG COUNTY

Mecklenburg County Sheriff's Office
715 E 4th St
Charlotte, NC 28202
(704)336-8731
Fee: $10 (cash or money order)
(Mon-Fri 8 am-noon and 1 pm - 4 pm only)

MITCHELL COUNTY

Mitchell County Sheriff's Office
63 Crimson Laurel Way
Bakersville, NC 28705

(828)688-3982
Fee: $0

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

Montgomery County Sheriff's Office
111 W Main St
Troy, NC 27371
(910)572-1313
Fee: $0

Effective 10/2015

MOORE COUNTY

Moore County Sheriff's Office
101 Courthouse Square
Carthage, NC 28327
(910)947-2931
Fee: $10

NASH COUNTY

Rocky Mount Police Department
330 S Church St
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
(252)972-1477
Fee: $10

NEW HANOVER COUNTY

New Hanover County Sheriff's Office
300 Princess St. Ste #201
Wilmington, NC 28401
(910)798-4480
Fee: $15

Carolina Beach Police Dept
1121 N Lake Park Blvd
Carolina Beach, NC 28428
(910)458-2988
Fee: $10
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NORTHAMPTON COUNTY

Northampton County Sheriff's Office
105 Jefferson St
Jackson, NC 27842
(252)534-2611
Fee: $10

ONSLOW COUNTY

Onslow County Sheriff's Office
701 Mill Ave
Jacksonville, NC 28540
(910)455-3113
Fee: $10

ORANGE COUNTY

Orange County Sheriff's Office
106 E Margaret Ln
Hillsborough, NC 27278
(919)644-3050
Fee: $20 (cash only)

PAMLICO COUNTY

Pamlico County Sheriff's Office
200 Main St
Bayboro, NC 28515
(252)745-3101
Fee: Please call for pricing

Partial revision 10/2015

PASQUOTANK COUNTY

Pasquotank County Sheriff's Office
200 E Colonial Ave
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
(252)338-2191
Fee: $0 (county residents only)

PENDER COUNTY

Pender County Sheriff's Office
605 E Fremont St
Burgaw, NC 28429
(910)259-1212

Fee: $5
(Thurs from 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm only)

PERQUIMANS COUNTY

Perquimans County Sheriff's Office
110 N Church St
Hertford, NC 27944
(252)426-5615
Fee: $5

(Thursdays from 1 - 4 pm only)

10

Effective 10/2015

PERSON COUNTY

Person County Sheriff's Office
120 Court St
Roxboro, NC 27573
(336)597-0500
Fee: $10

PITT COUNTY

Greenville Police Department
500 S Greene St
Greenville, NC 27834
(252)329-4379
Fee: $15 (cash or check)
(Tues & Thurs 8-10 am & 1-4 pm only)

POLK COUNTY

Polk County Sheriff's Office
40 Ward St
Columbus, NC 28722
(828)894-3001
Fee: $10
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RANDOLPH COUNTY

Randolph County Sheriff's Office
727 McDowell Rd
Asheboro, NC 27205
(336)318-6568
Fee: $5

RICHMOND COUNTY

Richmond County Sheriff's Office
1 Court St
Rockingham, NC 28379
(910)997-8383
Fee: $10

Rockingham Police Department
311 E Franklin St
Rockingham, NC

(910)895-2468
Fee: $10

Partial revision 10/2015

ROBESON COUNTY

Robeson County Sheriff's Office
120 Legend Rd
Lumberton, NC 28358
(910)671-3124
Fee: $5 (county residents)
$10 (non-county residents)

Lumberton Police Department
500 N Cedar St
Lumberton, NC 28359
(910)671-3845
Fee: $0
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ROCKINGHAM COUNTY

Rockingham County Sheriff's Office
1088 NC Hwy 65
Wentworth, NC 27375
(336)634-3030
Fee: $5 (county residents)
$10 (non-county residents)

Eden Police Department
308-B East Stadium Dr
Eden, NC 27288
(336)623-9240
Fee: $5 (inside Eden city limits)
$10 (outside Eden city limits)

Reidsville Police Department
220 W Morehead St
Reidsville, NC 27320

(336)347-2304
Fee: $5 (for city residents)
$10 (everyone else)
(Tues 9 am - noon, Thurs 2 pm -5 pm)
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ROWAN COUNTY

Rowan County Sheriff's Office
232 N Main St
Salisbury, NC 28144
(704)216-8767
Fee: $10

Rowan County Sheriff's Office
Landis Training Center
102 N Central Ave
Landis, NC 28088
(704)216-8700
Fee: $10

RUTHERFORD COUNTY

Rutherford County Sheriff's Office
198 N Washington St
Rutherfordton, NC 28139
(828)287-6160
Fee: $0

SAMPSON COUNTY

Sampson County Sheriff's Office
112 Fontana St
Clinton, NC 28328
(910)592-4141
Fee: $10

Partial revision 10/2015

STANLY COUNTY

Stanly County Sheriff's Office
223 S 2nd St
Albemarle, NC 28001
(704)986-3719
Fee: $10 (exact change & cash only)
(Monday & Wednesday 8-11 & 2-4 only)

STOKES COUNTY

Stokes County Sheriff's Office
1012 Main St
Danbury, NC 27016
(336)593-8787

Fee: $5

SURRY COUNTY

Surry County Sheriff's Office
218 N Main St
Dobson, NC 27017

(336)401-8900

Please call for pricing
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SWAIN COUNTY

Swain County Sheriff's Office
95 Brendle St
Bryson City, NC 28713
(828)488-0159
Fee: $0 (county residents)
$10 (everyone else)

Cherokee Indian Police Department
468 Sequoyah Trail
Cherokee, NC 28719
(828)497-1007
Fee: $0

TRANSYLVANIA COUNTY

Transylvania County Sheriff's Office
32 E Morgan St
Brevard, NC 28712
(828)884-3168
Fee: $10
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TYRRELL COUNTY

Tyrrell County Sheriff's Office
405 Main St
Columbia, NC 27925
(252)796-2251
Fee: $0

UNION COUNTY

Union County Sheriff's Office
3344 Presson Rd
Monroe, NC 28112
(704)283-3789
Fee: $0 (county residents only)
$20 (non county residents)
Fingerprinting done by appt only - please call

VANCE COUNTY

Vance County Sheriff's Office
156 Church St Suite 004
Henderson, NC 27536
(252)738-2200
Fee: $10 (cash or certified check only)

Partial revision 10/2015

WAKE COUNTY

Wake Detention Center
3301 Hammond Rd
Raleigh, NC 27606

(919)856-6300
Fee: $15

Wake Forest Police Department

225 S Taylor St
Wake Forest, NC 27587
(919)554-6150
Fee: $10 (Wake Forest residents)
$15 (everyone else)

WARREN COUNTY

Warren County Sheriff's Office
128 Rafters Ln
Warrenton, NC 27589
(252)257-3364
Fee: $10
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WASHINGTON COUNTY

Washington County Sheriff's Office
120 Adams St
Plymouth, NC 27962
(252)793-2422
Fee: $10

WATAUGA COUNTY

Watauga County Sheriff's Office
184 Hodges Gap Rd
Boone, NC 28607
(828)264-3761
Fees: $10 (county residents)

$15 (non-county residents)
(8 am - noon, 2 pm - 4 pm only)

WAYNE COUNTY

Wayne County Sheriff's Office
207 E Chestnut St
Goldsboro, NC 27530
(919)731-1130
Fee: $10 (cash only)
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WILKES COUNTY

Wilkes County Sheriff's Office
201 Curtis Bridge Rd
Wilkesboro, NC 28697
(336)903-7600
Fee: $10

WILSON COUNTY

Wilson County Sheriff's Office
100 E Green St
Wilson, NC 27893
(252)237-2118
Fee: $10 (cash only)

Wilson Police Dept
120 N Goldsbhoro St
Wilson, NC 27893

(252)399-2323
Fee: $10 (cash only)

Partial revision 10/2015

YADKIN COUNTY

Yadkin County Sheriff's Office
210 E Hemlock St
Yadkinville, NC 27055
(336)679-4217
Fee: $0

YANCEY COUNTY

Yancey County Sheriff's Office
4 E Main St
Burnsville, NC 28714
(828)682-2124
Fee: $0

14
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